Primary CCIV Members

Primary members of CCIV contribute significantly to the center's programmatic resesarch progress and research profile. In contrast, affiliate members have overlapping research interests and collaborate with CCIV primary members but may hold primary membership in a different research center. For a full list of primary and affiliate members, please see the "Meet Our Investigators" page. 

Name Position Contact
Evan J Anderson, MD, FPIDS

Professor, Emory University School of Medicine, Departments of Pediatrics and Medicine

Co-Director, Emory Vaccine and Treatment Evaluation Unit (VTEU)

Director, Emory Children’s Center Vaccine Research Clinic (ECC-VRC)

Associate Division Chief for Clinical Research, Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Pediatrics

p:404-727-1746
e:evanderson@emory.edu
Larry J Anderson, MD Professor
Division of Infectious Disease
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine

p:404-712-6604
e:larry.anderson@emory.edu

Andres Camacho-Gonzalez, MD, MSc

Associate Director
Clinical Research Core
Center for AIDS Research
Emory University

Associate Program Director
Pediatrics Residency Program
Emory University School of Medicine

Pediatric Infectious Disease Specialist
Emory Children’s Center
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

Associate Professor
Infectious Disease
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine

p:404-727-4664
e:acamac2@emory.edu

Ann Chahroudi, MD, PhD

Director, Center for Childhood
Infections & Vaccines

Associate Division Chief for
Basic/Translational Research,
Division of Infectious Diseases

Associate Professor of Pediatrics,
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases,
Department of Medicine,
Emory University School of Medicine

Director, Ponce Family & Youth Clinic,
Infectious Diseases Program,
Grady Health System

 

p:404-727-9209
e:ann.m.chahroudi@emory.edu

Xuemin Chen, MD, MS

Research Assistant Professor, Division Pediatric Infectious Disease

Emory University School of Medicine

p:404-727-9230; 404-712-2471
e:xchen26@emory.edu

Lisa Cranmer, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor

Emory School of Medicine

Division of Pediatric Infectious Disease

e:lisa.cranmer@emory.edu

Cassie Grimsley Ackerley, MD

Assistant Professor 

Emory School of Medicine

Division of Pediatric Infecitous Diseases

p: 404-712-4173

e: cassie.marie.grimsley.ackerley@emory.edu

Preeti Jaggi, MD SOM: Peds: Infectious Disease
Associate Professor

e:preeti.jaggi@emory.edu

Murali-Krishna Kaja, PhD Associate Professor
Division of Infectious Disease
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine

p:404-727-3544
e:murali.kaja@emory.edu

Satoshi Kamidani, MD Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Emory University School of Medicine

e:satoshi.kamidani@emory.ed

Lisa Kobrynski, MD, MPH

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology Specialist
Children’s Physician Group
Egleston Hospital
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

Professor
Allergy Division
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine

p:404-727-3575
e:lkobryn@emory.edu

William Matthew Linam, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Emory University School of Medicine

 

p:404-727-4807
e:william.matthew.linam@emory.edu

Mariana Marin, PhD Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine

 

p:404-727-5949
e:mariana.marin@emory.edu

Maud Mavigner, PhD Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Emory University School of Medicine

 

p:404-727-2024
e:maud.mavigner@emory.edu

Gregory Melikian, PhD Professor
Division of Infectious Disease
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

p:404-727-4652
e:gmeliki@emory.edu

Christina A. Rostad, MD

Assistant Professor
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine

Co-investigator in the Emory Vaccine and Treatment Evaluation Unit (VTEU)

 

p:404-727-2472
e:christina.rostad@emory.edu

Andi L Shane, MD, MPH, MSc Professor
Chief, Division of Infectious Disease
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine
Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health
Marcus Professor of Hospital Epidemiology and Infection Prevention
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

 

p:404-727-5642
e:ashane@emory.edu

Mehul S Suthar, PhD Assistant Professor within the Emory Vaccine Center

e:mehul.s.suthar@emory.edu

Jens Wrammert, PhD

Associate Professor

Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Pediatrics

Center for Childhood Infections and Vaccines

Emory Vaccine Center
Emory University School of Medicine

Investigator
Emory Center for AIDS Research

e:jwramme@emory.edu

Brian Christopher Zanoni, MD, MPH Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Infectious Diseases
Emory University School of Medicine

p:404-727-0284
e:brian.christopher.zanoni@emory.edu